Young couples nowadays prefer to have fewer children than previous generations. Most of them prefer to accomplish other goals in their life first. Is this a positive or negative development.

In the modern era, the majority of youngsters tend to prioritise other achievements in their life over becoming parents to a bunch of babies, in comparison to the older generations. In my opinion, this is a positive development, as with young people focusing more on their goals is making them independent and skilful. Moreover, they are not contributing unnecessarily towards the population growth. This essay will discuss these points in detail with relevant examples. Being goal-oriented has become one of the trends in recent times, as with achieving their aspirations, the younger generation joyfully enjoys their life in a luxurious way. Their passion towards achieving their milestone is what makes their family proud as well as it proves fruitful to the growth of the country. To exemplify, it is observed that many young people dream of becoming an entrepreneur, unlike the older generation's idea of getting married at a young age and having children. Today’s generation withstands the thought of providing top class facilities to their children, and so believe in the idea of having less children. Thus, with this perspective they are able to invest their time and energy on them only. Besides this, the younger generation is well aware of the fact of increasing population on the daily basis and, hence, doesn’t neglect this issue. Furthermore, youngsters care about this issue and find ways to resolve it by working closely with government organizations to teach the ways to control the growing population. Additionally, they understand that having more children will put a burden on the society as well as on themselves. Therefore, avoid to agree with the opinions of older generations. In conclusion, it can be stated that having less children and focusing more on achieving life goals is a positive development, as with this the young parents are able to provide all the best facilities to the limited number of children only and even harming the population growth.