Some people think that social media websites are a great way to create networks whereas others think that personal meetings are the best means to have a social network.

It is argued by some that online social media platforms are a good way to create networks. However, others believe that face to face meet ups are more effective to build a social network. I believe that person to person meetings can enable people to have leisure time and fun daily, but social media platforms provide more opportunity to know many individuals from the preferred community Personal meetings are a good way to socialize with people from the same locality and to get refreshed. Which in turn makes it possible to have a circle of friends with whom one can have leisure time on a daily basis and it can help people relieving their stress from work or personal life. According to top mental health specialists of the world, most people who spend time meeting their friends or colleagues have lesser chance of getting into depression. However, I think that online way of socialization is way better as it provides more options. On the other hand, online platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and Linkedin, provides options to choose from communities all around the world and increase knowledge. That is to say people have various options to choose friends from on an online website and it opens possibilities to have a conversation with people from different mentalities and broaden the horizons. If somebody wants to make a circle with people from an English speaking country, for instance, that would be possible only with the online platforms. Which is not the case with personal meetings as people would be from the same location. Therefore, online social media sites are preferred to local face to face meetings. To conclude, although personal meetings are beneficial to get to know locals and refresh the mind, I think online platforms are way better as they provide more choices to build a network.