Is family relations more important tham friendshios?

Old studies illustrated familial bonds will always be stronger than bonds of friendship. This result shows family relationships are more crucial than friendships. One the one hand, what is obvious is we were born in our family and our parents have raised us. They care very much for us unconditionally and support us physically, mentally, emotionally, and financially. Also they often know our secrets and help us to overcome obstacles in our life, like helping us find new job after losing a job, assisting us in getting over bad relationships, and so on. On the other hand, all people do not have strong ties with their family members and all of us were not born in the families that we need. What is promising is we have the ability to choose friends and make friendships that we need. In addition, American researchers now claim that friends may be more important than family members, especially as we age. They found the valuation of friendships on health and happiness grows as people get older. Also they say friendships keep us from being lonely, but the point is keeping a friendship for a long time takes work. In my humble opinion, having close friends is so significant for us. I do not say family is not as crucial as friends; I am just expressing that if your family members are your friends, you are winner and you have both kinds of relationships at the same time.