Is reading books or watching television and playing television games are helpful.

In today's technological advancement era, numerous factors affect the way children are engaged at home. There are a plethora of discussions taking place around the world to understand if watching television, playing computer games, or reading books is better for child development. This essay will discuss both the option and will share my opinion on the same. Firstly, I believe inculcating the habit of reading books enhances one's ability to imagine and broden the horizon to think beyond perspective, reading stories it should be part of everyone day to day life, especially for young children. Moreover, a lot of research has proved that a child who reads storybooks frequently are subject to score good marks in examination and naturally become fluent in speaking, reading, and writing. Reading storybooks not only increases one's grammar but also vastly contributes to children's knowledge and personality development. For example, if a student is habitual of reading historical stories he can be good orater, news reader or professor exectra. Reading stories doesn't have any disadvanges instead it has wide variety of advantages that naturally helps young students to cope up with their studies. Similarly, watching television and playing computer games also posses some benefit but their disadvantage outweighs advantages if they become habit. These days television broadcast innumerable numbers of channels and most of them include study, knowledge, science and news channel, which are good for child development, but if they are been watch continuously without focus on studies, it can proved to be very detrimental. Simialarly playing computer games can cause lot of damage than any benefit, research shows gaming industry is growing leaps and bound and these days young children are becoming cranky if their parent don't let them purchase expensive games and follow the wrong path, and look for options to illegally purchase the games. Computer games are so addictive that is hampers child overall development from weaking of eyesight to development of obesity is seen many cases. To recapitulate, I would like to say that children activities should be monitored by parents they should involve their child in both indoor and outdoor activity so that the balance is maintained, and agree to fact that reading never hampers child education and hence more reading stories should be included in child curriculam to enable their creative development.