Customers know that there are different types of salespeople. Some salespeople are successful and others are not. Write a comparison-contrast essay about two salespeople who have influenced your purchasing decision.

In today’s fast-paced life, being salespeople has been a really standardized job which requires a variety of dealing skill which could persuade customers. For me, only when a trader meets my yardstick of a deep insight into the product being marketed and professional, enthusiastic dealing skills am I convinced to buy his product. That was also the case when I was on my way to buy a new phone. Due to the differences in selling of two sale reps, I had to come into two shops to make the decision. At the first shop, I met a promotion girl who was supposed to successfully win upon me buying her device, but she failed because of her lack of knowledge and unwelcoming attitude. When I first stepped into the shop, a welcoming smile was not on her face. It seemed like she didn’t want to meet any customer that time, which made me wonder what she went to work for. That was a terrible impression but I decided to keep sitting down to ask for information about smartphone types and pick my most suitable one. What I expected was a marketer who could tell me what chipset does the smartphone have, so that I could estimate whether the smartphone meets my demand of configuration. Surprisingly, she could not. She answered very generally and did not point out the name of the chipset. I did not receive my information in need but got her under mood face instead, as a result, left the shop without any purchasing. At the next shop, I got greeting from a gentle male trader who was completely opposite to the first one. He smiled and gave me a warm reception which was truly a pleasant impression to me. In addition, he showed me his deep insight in technology by showing me many types of smartphones and introducing me thoroughly about those phone’s features including remarkable functions and chipsets. Moreover, his professional skill showed up as he enthusiastically recommended me the most appropriate model for my demand. This is the point, being wholehearted is not enough for a dealer. A wise seller knows how to fit in customer’s position to suggest the best for them. Owing to the satisfaction he brought to me, I made my mind up to buy his device without any hesitation. To sum up, It can be clearly seen that proficient and well-behaved sellers are more like to achieve buyer’s esteem. An intelligent dealer is the one who can prevail people to buy his products by a severe knowledge and show them solutions for their needs, not insisting clients on buying anything.