Some parents love to buy many toys for their children. What is the advantage and disadvantage of this

The toy industry is one of fastest growing sector in the world today because a high number of parents acquire so many of these playing tools for their children. In this essay, I will be discussing the merits and demerits of purchasing large quantity of these gadgets for a child. One one hand, toys are instruments of learning for children and can help with visual and mental development in early years. They are used to represent objects, ideas and have become one of the most efficient way of communication to learners as a result of their visual representation. For instance, the most effective way to show what a house look like is to use a toy as teaching tool and ones the child gets the image captured in his or her mind, they never forget. The use of character toys have revolutionised the method of passing knowledge to the little ones. On the other hand, a child's over dependent on these tools can become very problematical and addictive if not checked. There is need for well-roundedness and balance in raising children. Too many gadgets will limit a child and prevent other forms of interaction which are very beneficial to the upbringing of young learners. For example, cultural manners and way of life can not be learnt using toys. Therefore, it is recommended that parent encourage other means of relating with thor children. In conclusion, even though the use of toys is very beneficial for a child's communication and visual development, it can become addictive and may limit the child from the advantage of other forms of communication.