Some people are for the death penalty to punish murderers or criminals that have committed extremely serious crimes, while others are against it.

There are a few common ways to punish criminals. While the capital punishment seems to be a right punishment to decline crimes; nevertheless, it is my firm conviction that are more effective methods instead. To begin with, death penalty can send a clear message that crime is morally wrong and criminals who commit a crime will be put to death to protect our society. Moreover, provided that people see the hazard of being implicated in a crime, the rate of violent crimes can be reduced and even prevented. Also, government providing criminals with all basic human needs spends its finance, whereas budget should be spent on medicine, education, economic and politic developments of the country. To be more clearly, if there were a death penalty for grave crimes, it would be a cost-effective punishment and a cheaper alternative to life-long prison, which, in turn, can eliminates the possibility of criminals re-offending. However, innocent people wrongly convicted might be killed which is equivalent to murdering. Furthermore, although the court of justice justly condemns a defendant to the majority of time, there are numerous situations when people didn’t commit the crime; however, they were tricked. Another viewpoint is that criminals can be used as blue-color workers or as donors in medicine researches. In other words, while myriad people worldwide die due to suffering from various disease related to different body organs, the government can use criminals as donors and as a consequence save obedient citizens. Also, their efforts might be used at the dangerous employment such as in excavations, minis and so forth. To conclude, while some say that a capital punishment is needed, I strongly believe that alternative solutions are more practical.