Some people think that self-development is more important than any kind of training provided by different institutions. Others disagree with this idea. Which idea do you agree with and why?

In today’s challenging world one needs to be mentally and physically strong and developed to stay competitive. Numerous people think that self-development is a waste of time and they belive trainigs provided by formal institutions can contribute to form personality. I totally disagree and think that Self-improvement, self-awareness and advancement contributes to one’s willing pursue life goals. Firstly, I consider that a good citizen should be helpful to others. To fulfil that desire one needs to be mentally and physically strong, determined, responsible and punctual. These skills are worked out by self-development. For example when I got involved in non-governmental organizations, I learned numerous essential things from experienced people and developed my own skills and after that, I could lead others and show the right path and solution of problems. Decisive and self-confident people take pride in helping others and therefore the whole society benefits from that. Secondly, you cannot be happy without being aware of your own strength and weaknesses. Self-development means self-satisfaction that cannot be achieved by formal trainings and courses. Ach you how to enjoy with personal achievements. To conclude, I believe that self-development is a vital part of our life. I absolutely share the saying that formal education will make you living, but Self -education will make you a fortune. It is a process that leads to forming the best version of ourselves.