In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Nowadays university studies are widely distributed and every year millions of applicants try to enroll. Many people believe that equal gender ratio is crucial in education. However, I consider that enrollment of students should not be based on gender perspective. First of all, idea of equal number of male and female accepted to study in university can be not conforming to the idea of equal opportunities. In other words, women can prefer one field of study more than men, thus equal number of places might be not rightly. Assessing level of students’ knowledge should not depend on gender. It is better to take into consideration aspects such as talent, ambition and intelligence. Furthermore, there is a difference between men and women in their capabilities. For instance, male is more physically strong than female due to physiological factors. Definitely there can be exceptions, but in generally men choose occupations which require physical labor such as fireman, builder etc. more than women. Survey among students in 2019 had shown that women choose faculty of design approximately two times more than men which in turn mostly prefer faculty of engineering. For example, if number of place was similar, some place for one gender would remain without enough number of students, whereas for another gender places would be in a shortage. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, dividing students regarding to only gender is inequitably. In order to ensure equal rights and opportunities for everyone, gender should not be included into evaluation criteria.