Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Bills are a constant in life. The only way to meet up with the many demands is to have a source of income. Some people do this by having careers or for some others it's a business. Whichever one you decide on, the sole aim is survival. The idea that one should restrict themselves to only one source of income has become outdated. With the constant needs and wants of a man, there is a need to ensure that you have more than one source of income. The cost of living is constantly on the rise. One constant over time is that the cost of living increases while wages and salaries remain same. A typical example would be the recent study carried out in Harvard, this shows that 50% of people who survived on 100 dollars per hour five years ago are now unable to pay rent in recent times. Another reason why various source of income is encouraged is the cost of maintaining a family. According to America data collection 2018, the cost of taking care of a child till adulthood is twenty million dollars. As a parent, the urge to give your child the best of all care either medical or educationally would be constant. In conclusion, even though stress is highly detrimental to man, there is a need to find a balance to enable survival