Some people think that self-development is more important than any kind of training provided by different institutions. Others disagree with this idea. Which idea do you agree with and why?

Nowadays it is a big dilemma: which is better, self-development or training. Some people consider that provided training is key to securing well-paid jobs, while others think that self-development is more fundamental(important). Firstly, personal development is a lifelong process. Everybody got their talent inside. Every individual has their own idea and talent, but most of us cannot explore them because of lacking personal development. with self-improvement, we produce skills, that in the future it helps us finding a congruous job. I strongly believe that in formal education you can find a job and just live, but self-education will raise your abilities and make you a fortune. Self-development reflects on our self-confidence and it also decreases risks of psychical repress. For me, as an artist, before I had started working on myself and self-improvement, I couldn’t create something valuable, but as soon as I started relationship with more experienced and developed artists, it reflected on my inventiveness and creation. On the other hand, some people consider, that lectures are openly reflected in our career, but as I guess, it is out of logical sense. you cannot dream yourself into a character, you must hammer and forge yourself one, dreaming of something is just time-wasting, as bill gates and other successful persons did. Bill didn’t have any trainings or lectures, as he says in one of interview, when he started working on boosting self-improvement, he immediately became self-assured and his life became more successful. To conclude, self-development is the most essential part of our existence. as it’s said, life is growth. If we stop growing spiritually and physically, we are as good as dead. With self-development we become more usable and competitive person, that is responsible for our lives