Some people think that schools should select their pupils according to their academic ability. Others believe that young people with different abilities should be educated together.

It is understandable that children in schools have been divided into various classes on the strength of their academic records. However, some against this scheme point out students possessing various learning capacities enable to make classes more colourful. Personally speaking, I support classifying students for better teaching and their own development. The option for educating students of different performances can be fair. Since everyone in the classroom is treated equally, there is no direct bias in some low-achieving students. Therefore, those students may not lose confidence in studying without others’ prejudices. It is a great relief for teachers to impart their knowledge to those learners of the same lever. As is often the case, there exist some groups of students who always fall behind, which poses a great challenge to educators’ take-based teaching. With pupils of similar academic performances, instructors are able to render appropriate problem-solving methods to promote the whole grades altogether. Another explanation accounting for the classification of students is that parents cherish unique wishes for their children. For example, some encourage kids to become great musicians, artists or sportsmen. Thus, there is no need for those pupils to achieve amazing school results. They are supposed to be endowed with more spare time to be dedicated to practicing what really matters to them. From this perspective, class groups are of great significance. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students should be selected and distributed to different levels of groups so as to alleviate teachers’ stress and boost students’ all-round development.