Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together.

It is true that these days schools prefer students who are intelligent and smart. However, while some believe that schools should go for students according to their academic abilities, I agree with those who feel that it is best to have mixed variety students. On the one hand, it could be argued that separating students of better academic abilities from other students benefits both teacher and student. In a class of same level students, teaching will be very easy and convenient. To illustrate teachers can use one type of methodology for all the students rather than different types. Moreover, in this type of class, the number of students will be less and teacher can focus on every individual to achieve their high grades. On the other hand, I strongly believe that mixed abilities of students in a school have more advantages than the others. Firstly, in a class which consists of all types of students, will develop not only in their academics, but also in other social activities. For example, some students are better in school subjects and others will be in activities like dance, singing and playing music instruments. This way they can help each other to learn and develop. Secondly, if schools only take good scoring students in their institutions, it will turn out to be boring, as these types of students only concentrate on studies not on sports or any cultural things. As a result, students will developed much better than one sided. To conclude, although some think that schools should take best academic students because it helps both teacher and student, the effect of mixed varieties students can’t be ignored. Therefore on balance I personally believe that students with different abilities should be studying together as it will help them to develop in every aspect.