Some people think that schools should only focus on academic subjects. Others, however, say that arts subjects and sports are also necessary.

Some people opine that academic subjects are the only vital subjects for student's future while some people claim that arts and sports education are also essential. In my opinion, I suppose that students should spend time intelligently to both academic subject and arts subject and sport. On the one hand, it is clear that academic subjects are beneficial to students and their future. First, learning academic subjects helps develop logical thinking. The process of learning academic subjects such as mathematics and physics not only help students gaining knowledge but also develop brain to solve logical problem in their life. Second, academic subject is a approach to students' future career. Academic subjects such as biology or chemistry in high school will provide the fundamental knowledge for students before enrolling in university and working. This basic knowledge can pursue their dream in numerous professional areas, which contain a variety of well-paid jobs. On the other hand, it can be clearly seen that art subjects and sport are also essential subjects for students. First, arts and sports education can help children relax and reduce their anxiety. In the heavy schedule in pose-secondary school, arts and sports subjects provide an escape from stressful academic subjects. Furthermore, arts subjects and sports play a crucial role in talent discovery. A number of students have the ability or dream of being a painter or an athlete; therefore, arts subject and sport in high school can provide them enthusiasm and nurture their dream. In conclusion, while academic subjects can develop logical thinking and basic knowledge for their future career, arts subjects and sports are beneficial for students' mental health and discovering their talents. From my perspective of view, both academic subjects and arts and sports subjects are necessary in their school and future.