A higher taxes or lower taxes better for society?

What is the tariff? We know that thx is part of the government income. The state introduce various kind of tax for covering their income such as value added tax, income tax, NBT, stamp duty and so forth. However, number of people declare that higher taxes policy is better for society. Another people state that lower taxes policy is better for society. I believe that any country should have fair tax policy for creating better society. When states consume their income, some time they want to arise the taxable income. Therefore, they introduce new kind of tariff and increase the current rates. As a result of higher taxes rate, price of consumer goods are increased. Then community purchased ability are dropped and life position of public are declined. For example, our country government increased value added tax from 12% to 15%. Then persons who are workers with monthly salary, they could not spend their remuneration behalf of incremental price. Therefore, their consumption level declined. It is not better to society. When we talk about lower tax rate, this policy can process in develop countries. Those countries' government can improve the minimum tariff. Those countries can get more benefit such as price decresement and incresement of purchased posibilities and life situation. For example, develop countries of the world have assesed lowest tax amount for consumption goods. Therefore, those communities can invest their money for enjoying the essential items. It cause to incremental life style. Accroding to my point of view and above facts, I supposed that, tax is main source of income of government in every country. Actually, tax income assist to develop infrastructure facilities and life style. Some countries improve their long -term facilities by sacrify their consumption under high level of levy rate. However, society do not have any problem regarding tax rate, if can spend their life without more difficults. I believe that higher or lower tax rate influence to the public on management of tariff income.