some people think that schools should involve students in school management. with this idea?

Certain individuals are of the opinion that learning institutions should include pupils in education administration. However, I completely disagree with this viewpoint because it will make the learning curriculum cumbersome also, children have interests which may be different from managing an institution. Firstly, involving pupils in such an activity makes their learning curriculum complicated and most kids have natural inclination towards other activities. Nowadays, it takes twelve weeks to complete a school term, - in which most subjects are not properly covered. Hence, any additional course, subject or activity will affect the already existing courses, and even make the syllabus longer. More so, learners will derive lesser value from the courses because the duration will likely be shortened due to the addition of another activity. Furthermore, children are born with natural interests in certain activities such as sports, music or arts and these helps to drive their choice of a career. I believe they should be encouraged to participate in their niche areas for better future. In addition, there will be limited job opportunities in learning administration in the future, and children should not be made to spend time on an activity that has little or no prospect. A recent survey indicated that there will be a decline in the growth of academic related jobs within the next fifteen years. This is as result of the increasing use of Artificial Intelligence in learning, and school administration. For example, Udemy uses specially designed softwares to engage its learners. In conclusion, academics administration has little or no prospect in the nearest future. Likewise, syllabuses will become too bulky by the addition of this activity. Also, children may have other interests that will impact positively on their future hence, priority should be given to their passion.