Some people think that school students should learn the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on other more important subjects.

Although it is sometimes thought that the science of food and the preparation of them ought to be taught to school pupils, other people believe that spending pupils’ time on more essential topics is necessary. In my opinion, I consider that learning more critical science such as maths or data science could help children in their future life. On the one hand, a number of people think that students who learn food science at schools can cope with an extraordinary situation such as a shortage. In other words, learning and preparing about vital food knowledge supports children to excel in their daily tasks especially in challenging situations like covid-19 lockdown. For instance, lots of people scared of this situation during the pandemic but other ones were able to deal with their fears easily. And they prepared their own foods and dishes. Furthermore, doing something on their own particularly basic needs like that boosts your confidence substantially. On the other hand, it is often believed that other crucial subjects such as data science, maths so on are more important than food science for school students due to the fact that, as people, we will live in a digital world in the not-too-distant future and I agree. Should children learn this type of crucial topic, they will have a marvellous opportunity to find a place in the job market in their career. Another reason why this type of skill is useful for children is that learning maths, physics, and so on could develop children's brains significantly and they gain new approaches to solve critical problems rapidly. In conclusion, while people may vary their opinions, I think that school pupils stand a better chance to succeed both in their professional and private life with skills in more significant sciences.