Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products.

With the globalization, there has been a continuous war between local and imported products. Based on various researches and on what is commonly seen today, some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international Products. I disagree on buying International products over the local products to some extent because of their Cost and Damaging Impact it can have on Local Economy. To Start with, some people purchase imported products because they believe the merchandise is well built and it will last more than the local products. On the Contrary some individuals go for imported products to show off their Social Status. For Example, young adults tend to buy branded shoes like Nike, Adidas and Puma, which in fact will cost them a hefty amount of money than the local shoes which can last for the same amount of time as any branded shoes. On the Other Side, Purchasing Local Products provide more Job Opportunities for the Inhabitants which in tern can boom the Local Economy. Additionally, Local Products are inexpensive when compared with imported Products. There was a Study that came up recently showing Local Products cost 30% less than the Imported Products across different sectors, like Electronics, food and Vegetables. Though, I agree with the statement that most of the people in today’s era would patronize foreign products rather than a locally made, but we should support local products to play important role in country's economy.