In education and employment some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

When it comes to study or work, some individuals like to give more effort compare to others. This essay will first discuss why some people put extra effort than others and it will also discuss is it beneficial for them or not. To begin with, when studying few students work hard than others. They believe it will help them to achieve a good academic result. Those who have good academic records definitely get some advantage in the job market. Now-a-days most of the companies want to hire people who scored 70% or 80% during their student life. For example, most of the private banks in my country do not offer jobs to students who have an academic result of less than 70%. Similarly working hard on jobs helps some individuals to get a higher salary or a promotion. In this competitive world companies wants employees who can work hard for the organization and helps them to achieve their goals. For instance, garment workers in my country do some overtime duty so that they can earn some extra money at the end of the month. With regard to the question working hard is always a good thing or not, I think it is. End of the day those who work hard they get some benefit as well. For example, people like Bill Gates or Elon Musk are the richest persons in the world just because of their hard work and dedication towards success. Similarly there are many persons in the entire world who are leading a miserable life because they did not work hard in their life. Finally the world is very competitive right now. So those who want to achieve something in their life or want to lead a successful life they must work hard and put some extra efforts to achieve their targets.