Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Students are the pillars of the country and the hope of tomorrow. It is no longer uncommon to witness the scholars devote their time and make sacrifices to study for the sake of scoring a desirable results. Some people suggest that honour should be bestow upon to students who attain results with flying colours, while others claim that it is more crucial to provide recognition to students who display enhancement in their studies. Apparently, top-notch school pupils are often dragged into special attentions by the educators and even by their peers. These are the people who can acquire excellent results, and rewards are usually bestowed upon them for their erudition and attainments. It is evident that the provision of reward for students who attain remarkable academic results is essential as they will take it as tributes and seemingly, compliments oil the wheels of life. With that being said, it will galvanise them into working harder and set higher expectations for themselves on the upcoming examinations thereby unswerving determination yet insurmountable students can be fostered. This is of upmost importance as the countries' burgeoning industries depends on these pupils for further advancement and the monumental efforts they put in will be emulated by their peers. A creation of a positive competitive environment is inevitably important as a person cannot improve by just mooching off of the success of other people. While it is irrefutable that students who attain superb grade should be incentivised, it is equivalently essential to provide recognition to students who have sheer determination in making improvements in studies albeit rather slowly. Most of the time, a minority of students have their natural endowments undiscovered or they could not seek the finest method to study effectively. Hence, it is very crucial to show supports by granting them reward as a form of recognition of their hard work despite they are not the top in the class. The ostensible goal is to acknowledge their absolute efforts, but the real aim is to evade them to add to their feelings of inferiority which can dampen their enthusiasm in studies. Moreover, it is possible for a once unrated student in class to transcend the top students when there is something, in this case the reward that can compel them into studying diligently. In conclusion, my stance is that the educators should give a fair recognition and attention to all the students in class regardless of their achievements as students deserve to be adored and praised to make the grade.