Nowadays some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of separate rooms. Why it is so? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era many institutes and offices prefer to have open platforms rather than having indivial cabins for work. Although There are many advantages and disadvantages, both will be discussed in further writing along with my opinion. First and foremost, now a days Many companies and institutes like having open sitting arrangements, Owing to reduce the cost of the premises. It creates a healthy work culture and easy to access people. It gives chance for individuals to have more interaction and solve problematic issues together. Also it always gives us motivation that all senior management teams sit with us. There is less chance of facing discrimination among team members. For example I work in a company, where we have open platform, aswell having access to sit anywhere in the office premises and work, which give me more confidence and to get more productivity. On the other hand there some unavoidable challenges such as sitting in same platform creates uncomfortable zone for many of the individuals. People might think that others are observing us. And by not Having privacy can create a stress on individuals. Which can bring their productivity down. Also people may face anxiety related problems. Which can result into fatal diseases such as high/low blood pressure, hypertension and many more. As per the recent global statics it has clearly shown that 20% people are less productive they work in this culture. However, having open buildings has both negative and positive impact on individuals/viewer. It may vary person to person according to their position.