Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school.

It is sometimes thought that as well as taking academic education at school, children should attain some practical skills such as maintaining the car, opening the bank account and etcetera. I completely agree with the idea that children must also focus on the learning practice skills along with study academically. There are some obvious reasons why I understand that in addition the academic study, practical skills must be taught to children. Firstly, after learn practical skills, they will become more self-dependant than they are. In detail, when children learn practical skills, they become able to do their most of work themselves and no need to remain dependent on others. For example if children have a car and they learn some basic skills such as filling fuel, reading meters and so on, no need to get help of other expect than rare cases Secondly, with to be skilled, they will to have great opportunities of employment in the future. In other words, in order to retain jobs, applicant should have qualifications and practical skills are demanded by employers. Hence, if children start to learn practical skill from childhood, will have more chances to fulfill these demands and secure the job. For example, the computer is being used in almost everywhere and therefore to learn use it put forward applicant, seeking the job, ahead those of who have not such skills. To conclude, in my perspective, because of being skilled make children more dependent and put forward in the way of getting jobs, they need to give attention the learning skills additionally with the academic study.