Some people think that robot technology is very important for our future. Others believe that robots are a dangerous invention and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often argued by some that robots play a key role in the future; however, others think that robots pose a threat to the invention and have detrimental impacts on society. While there might be some arguments to accept the latter opinion, I still support the former view because of more convincing reasons. On the one hand, the second view seems to be reasonable simply because robot technology may make people become unemployed A good example of this is that in several countries such as Germany and Japan, robots are used widely for manufacturing. As a result, some workers might lose jobs, which in turn cause social problems in many countries. In spite of the arguments above, I highly support the first opinion for the following reasons. The first argument is that the development of robot technology often brings benefits to people’s lives. For instance, robots can help us do a wide range of housework such as cleaning, cooking and driving. Therefore, they generally have a greater time budget to do other purposes. Another reason is that robots may address challenges among various sectors. It is widely known that some people usually work in harsh conditions like space and seabed. In addition, robots could be used for surgery with high accuracy and safety in modern society. For this reason, they can have discovery in the future and this enlarge human beings’ knowledge. In conclusion, although I recognize the possible arguments for the second idea, it seems to me that there are more convincing reasons to agree with the opposite first view.