Should the number of immigrants be restricted in developed countries?

People always look for greener pastures and as a result, immigration to developed countries has increased enormously in the recent decades. Even though, this trend of relocation of people have various reasons, I strongly believe that the authorities should ensure proper measures in order to forbid the huge inflow of immigrants. The first and foremost horrendous impact of uncontrolled migration is unemployment. The unrestricted welcoming of people to a country result in the increase of highly educated people in the society and consequently, finding a job in developed countries becomes challenging for most of the immigrants due to the outrageous competition in the job market. For instance, many immigrants in various developed countries often find it difficult to secure a decent job despite of their educational qualification or work experience. Furthermore, permitting immigration without restrictions can be a threat to the nation’s security. The chances of hike in the crime rate are more when governments consent people to immigrate without proper background check; hence, people with criminal background can utilize this opportunity to move to established countries and when they practice offensive and unlawful activities, the society becomes unsafe and eventually the national security might be tampered. Finally, unrestrained migration can result in rise of population. If number of residents increases beyond a certain limit, providing social benefits and welfare activities becomes a burden to the authorities which will affect the life of the native people who essentially deserve proper care and help from the government. A recent article In “The Times” emphasis the rapid increase of number migrants in many developed countries aiming the social benefits without paying the tax or contributing to the nation’s growth. To conclude, for millions all over the world, advanced counties have always been the dream destination to get settled. However for the security and well-being of the native people and residents, the government should restrict the number of immigrants by various actions.