Some people think that raising the cost of fuel is the only effective way to reduce air pollution. However, others think that there are other better ways. Discuss two views and give your opinions.

Never before has the topic of air pollution gained such widespread attention. Increasing fuel fees are expected to do good to deal with this issue. In my opinion, the alternative way for solving this problem must be better than high prices. On the one hand, it is believed that high prices are a plausible solution to decrease the rate of air pollution. This means that the number of people using private cars can be limited and start to use public vehicles instead as a daily means of transportation for reducing emission into the atmosphere. However, air polluttion is caused by not only fuel but also pullution from factory, deforestation. Therefore, raising the cost of fuel could be said as a good but not best solution since it is not thoroughly effective. In addition, it is argued that human’s bad awareness directly affects the consequences they are suffering. Based on the human's lack of perception, the government should have more appropriate measures which are related to legislation. This can be evident as imposing tax as well as developing a pollution treatment system to decrease the pollution from factories and creating stricter laws in order to prevent cutting down trees for deforestation. This regulation plays a significant role in the human's environmental issues and their process of taking back fresh air. In conclusion, charging high fuel prices could not be as good for this circumstance as specific punishment rules. In my view, strict national law is the most effective and practical way since it potentially brings a great impact to the emission reducing process in the long term.