One of the most controversial issues today relates to the topic of advertising. It is true to say that most people claim that promotion has a strong impact on a human's decision-making process.

One of the most controversial issues today relates to the topic of advertising. It is true to say that most people claim that promotion has a strong impact on a human's decision-making process. While others tend towards the viewpoints that majority seem that it has little or unreal effect. In this essay I am going to examine this question from both points of view. On the one hand of this argument that there are people who argue that some individuals believe that advertising has a strong influence on a person's choice. The main reason for believing this is that advertising plays a key role in heightening competition lowering prices, introducing new products and services, helping people to find their lotent needs raising people's awareness. It is also possible to say that advertising enables consumers to make intelligent choices. One good illustration of this is advertising provided people with a lot of useful information. Also in our country promotion shows on all medias to persuade to buy new product. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact many humans claim it has tiny and insignificant impact. People often have this opinion because most advertisers use tricks and catchy slogans to persuade people to buy things that they do not need. A second point is that some methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable. A particularly good example here is most advertisements are tempting suggestion and give people unrealistic expectations and usually effect people's shopping habits. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however I tend to believe both points of view that promotion has both strong and for other people little impact.