Embrace of the Sea: Your perfect getaway from the hectic of city life

How do you spend your long summer vacation? If you don’t have any idea, Embrace of the Sea Summer Camp will surely be your best choice. The Embrace of the Sea Summer Camp is located at Pulau Tioman, Pahang, Malaysia. In this summer camp, there are a fantastic selection of water sports activities waiting for you to explore it. I am sure that you would not regretremorse paying your money to take part in this summer camp as it will not only bring you some blissful memories but also make your holiday more meaningful. Situated beside an endless stretchstretches of white sandy beach which is fringed with rustling coconut trees, there is a spacious campsite prepared with 50 tents. The turquoise blue pristine sea against the azure blue sky allows us to conduct a great deal of watersport activities. In the centre, there is a campfire area where meals are grilled every evening. When I was there, all of us sat around the campfire playing guitars and singing together. Not only that, at night, we all laid on the sandy beach looking up into the sky and saw the star twinkling in the black sky like thousands of fireflies. It was a great time for us as living in the city, we did not get to see these gorgeous blinking fairy lights in the night sky. The breakfasts are simple; mainly sandwiches and breads coupled with a cup of fresh squeezed orange juice to keep us going all day. For lunch, they served us a nutritious yet healthy packed lunch with some fruits and a cup of refreshing coconut milkshake. At night, we had a barbeque party. It was time for us to grill marinated meats, chickens, fresh fishes and seafood. These barbecues were served with a wide variety of salads. Dipping the barbecues in the BBQ sauce, the taste was so superb that I could not stop eating it. In this summer camp, we had the opportunity to try out something new which were the watersport activities. We spent a blissful morning scuba diving in the crystal clear seawater which housed a wide array of sea creatures. Fortunately, we caught sight of the breathtaking coral reefs teeming with colourful tropical fishes. Besides, canoeing was also one of the few activities that we carried out. By canoeing across the blue expanse of the sea, we learned that teamwork is a key for canoeing as coherence is needed. Instead of water sports activities, we also played beach volleyball together to score some friendship points as we needed to work together to decimate the other team. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this summer camp for those who have hydrophobia but if you are a water sports lover, then this is the camp for you. Book your place now! Don’t miss it!