Some people think that punishing children is important to understand what is right or wrong. However others think that It is not good. Discuss both sides give and give your own opinion

Upbringing of children is always one the most important processes in a society. Thus, there are different theories about how to make this process the most efficient. A group of individuals reckon that punishment is cardinal for children to understand the difference between right and wrong whilst others argue that it is not vital. This essay will analyze both sides before declaring a position. On the one hand, some people are against children being punished as in this way they may lose their self-confidence. For instance, I know a colleague of mine, Anvar, whose parents were always penalizing him for every mere mistake he made. As a result, the man now is not capable of making decisions on his own. That’s why punishing individuals in their childhood may leave on them unfavorable consequences. However, different types of penalties may have different outcomes. On the other hand, there can be found many people who feel that punishment is crucial for children, and it is harmless and rather very productive if adopted in a right way. For example, it is obvious fact that parents throughout the world use punishments, though in various means, to teach their kids what is right and what is wrong. Moreover, according to Jordan B Peterson, professor of psychology from University of Toronto, utilizing the method of deliberately not paying attention is essential when the children reach extreme points in their behavior. Hence, punishing kids while giving them instructions on morality is pivotal for them. To conclude, although both sides of this argument have strong support, I personally believe that embracing punishment in teaching children about right and wrong is important if practiced correctly. So I hope that, in the future there will be more parents who cleverly use penalties in the upbringing of their children for the good of humanity.