Some people think that public libraries are no longer important and some says that it is very important.

It is true that, historical places and museums are mostly visited by tourists than the local people. This essay will discuss multiple reasons why natives do not like to visit such places and will give suggestions how to make these places attractive to visit. The first and foremost reason for local people to ignore going to historical sites is that they live in the same city so it might be boring for them to visit these sites as they are already aware of it its history and culture. They might have been to these places many times so for them there is nothing new in these places to see. Therefore, they prefer to visit malls, cafes and other happening places nearby. Secondly, these sites have entry fees and local people would not want to spend their money on such places, they rather prefer to spend it on unexplored places away from their own city or town. To overcome this problem a little attention can make these places alluring. Government should start organising weekly or monthly cultural programs at these sites such as dance shows, cultural events, traditional fairs, etc. This change will develop interest in local people and they would want to visit these places. Also, residents should get weekend discounts on tickets which would give them another reason to visit with their families. In addition, schools and colleges should encourage students to visit these places by giving them assignments like photography or history. To conclude, historical places can be fun to visit not only for foreigners but for the natives too. it just requires a little attention of the government to start organising events there and should start giving discounts.