Smoking is harmful for the health of the consumer. Some people say that due to its harmful impact, the consumption must be completely banned from our society.

It is a true fact that the health of a smoker is negatively affected by smoking. In this case, there are some analysts who believe that the consumption of tobacco products in our society must be completely banned. I strongly agree with the above mentioned proposal due to notable reasons. There is a variety of factors which prove that smoking must be completely prohibited. First and foremost, negative health issues can be a significant reason to be considered. It is generally believed that if a smoker smokes cigarettes, it will certainly affect their physical health in a negative way. The fact can be demonstrated by the Australian research from 2014, which proved that the chance of getting lung cancer is increased by 60%, if you smoke. Moreover, financial pressure may be another factor to take into account. Therefore, it is apparent why no one should be able to purchase cigarettes. Despite the reasons discussed above in regard to complete exclusion of tobacco, the idea of keeping tobacco products on the market cannot be ignored. An effective source of revenue can be a noteworthy aspect. It may be defined as many governments, such as the Australian and German, are able to make huge profits due to high taxes on tobacco. Furthermore, stress relief from the consumption of nicotine can be another imperative point. In conclusion, indeed, there are some positive points for keeping cigarettes on the shelves; however, as far as I am concerned, it is still essential to ban smoking due to the reasons mentioned before.