Some people think that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. dbmr

There is no doubt that, celebrates have higher wage comparing with some important professionals who are involved in the health and education sector. These days some people opine that this is an injustice towards these professionals because they are the unsung hero of the society so they need to pay more. I am completely agree with this statement. Some job has the higher contribution to the society comparing with other, these include doctors, nurses and other health sectors worker also a teacher. This is because they work directly under difficult circumstances. For example, during Covid 19 pandemic, all types of institutions were closed down to control the spread of the disease, whereas doctors and health workers work directly with the patients during the entire time of the pandemics. Furthermore, they work hard throughout their career comparing with celebrates. Most of their career is full of struggles. For instance, doctors need a continuous study to cope with recent advancements. A similar thing goes with teachers they need professional certification. Moreover, they spend little time with their families due to their professional responsibilities, they work days and nights. For example, a gynecologist needs to work even on the night shift. So sometimes they miss family gatherings and miss important events of their family life. Besides entertainment is not the basic requirement thus spending money lavishly on this sector is a total wastage of money. Along with the usual wage celebrates also earn money from sponsorship. To summarize, I agree that people involve in the health and education sector should pay more for their significant contribution to the betterment of society.