Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we live in a fast-paced world with a lot of information and facilities, which means we have access to a lot of sources and devices, while we don't have adequate time for getting familiar with the world around us. Personally, I believe people fail to master a skill because they do a plethora of various things in a short period and simultaneously. I feel this way for three chief reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First, being a master in any field needs persistence. To be more specific, we should train more and more for a long time to fully learn an ability. For example, last year, I wanted to study english language, and I worked 8 hours a day; in addition, I registered for a classical guitar course. In the first week I felt happy because I was approaching a big part of my dreams. However, after the fifth week, I was fully depressed, due to the fact, my progress in all activities were awful. We should put appropriate time and energy for each activity till our efforts bring the fruits. Second, there is no cherished skill that could be easily adapted by humans. We should have persistence and fail many times to learn something. For instance, when I started to play guitar a few years ago, a friend of mine started at the same time. We had the same tutor and similar guitar. However, I could not develop my ability to play well because of insufficient training, he practiced every day for 2 hours. As a result he is a renowned guitar player, which plays in a rock band. Finally, our brain and our body need to conform themselves based on the condition. To illustrate, If you choose intense sports as your regular practice, then your brains and body could not create a harmony to carry out a soft and emotional activity; for instance, making handcraft. In conclusion, I feel that in an era of abundant resources for learning, it is imperative that people concentrate on a specific skill to achieve proficiency. Because, learning a skill thoroughly needs enough time and also persistence. Moreover, our physical and mental characteristics should be considered too.