We can see more disasters and violence shown on television. What are its causes and what effects will they exert on the individuals and the society.

Television plays a vital role in our life because nowadays, it is a source of knowledge as well as entertainment. However, the television shows are displaying more disasters and violence. This essay will discuss the cause behind this phenomenal along with its negative effects on individuals and society. To commence with, there is a key reason why television programmes telecast vulgar stuff. Television channels create a interest between public by showing various disasters and violence because these channels want to increase their television rating point as a result, such channels get more advertisements. In addition, nowadays people are demanding for unique and interesting news. For example, there are some news channels those are providing the detail information of disasters and crimes and it increase interest in the individuals towards the news channels. Hence, these are the causes of showing sensational news on television. However, it has negative impact on the people as well as society. First and foremost is that, when the individuals watch such type of violence news it would provoke to the children and the youngsters to offended crimes. Because they do not familiar with the outcomes of these activities. Secondly, it provide a way to individuals to commit crimes. For instance, a survey was conducted in India it revealed that, the delinquency rate is rising day by day because children are watching vulgar stuff on television, even they are following it in their real life. As a consequence, the number of snatchers, kidnappers and rapists increases. Therefore, these are the effects on the society. To conclude it all, television programme should banned to give the detail information of disasters and violence with the help of animations otherwise, it would be very detrimental for society.