In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

Nowadays, there are less and less activities of traditional customs in our lives. This essay will discuss the factors contributing to this trend, followed by measures to address this problem. Several reasons cause this issue, but the primary reason is the rapid pace of modern life. Many traditional customs have started even thousands of years ago, which conveyed the thoughts, ideas, and habits cannot match everyday people's pace. The complicated process of traditional ceremonies reduces modern people's living efficiency, resulting in the neglect and refusal of conventional customs by more and more people. Furthermore, the ways to express traditions are too formalistic and unattractive. Fewer people are willing to accept it, making traditional culture stuck in a worse cycle of scant attention. The reality of modern people advocates independence and freedom, making the situation worse. They are more willing to show their personal identity in a unique way instead of restricted by specific traditional things. Meanwhile, the existence of over-commercialization is making the meaningless of our traditions. Businesses are trying to let various holidays becoming shopping days and let people forget the meaning of rituals. Several measures that schools and parents can take to keep the traditional customs alive again. Teachers can take advantage of modern communication at schools, such as network interaction and animations, to teach traditional knowledge. Besides, colleges and universities must set up related courses of traditions to cultivate more talents concentrated on research and education. Parents cannot only buy presents for children on holidays but also help children understand the value and meaning of traditions in daily life. As discussed above, outdated cultural content, dreary ways of communication, and over-commercialized holidays are the three main reasons resulting in traditional customs in danger of becoming trivialized. And this problem can be solved by enriching the modern technology teaching methods, setting up related courses, and expressing more conventional values in family lives.