Some people tend to take temporary jobs, they only work for few months, for they have time to do other things.

The nature of job changes widely in recent days. Now a days people like to involve jobs that are contractual basis and the popularity of such type of job increasing rapidly. People choose temporary job over permanent job because they can work for certain time then take a break from the job. Though there are some disadvantage of this method yet the pros outweigh the cons. There are plausible reasons why people should choose temporary jobs. To begin with, people who involve in a temporary job has more free time comparing with other. They can utilize this free time with their family which in turns allow them to make a stronger bond with their family members. In another word they become more family oriented person. For example, in our country the male partner give too little time to their family due to the pressure of job. As a result, a gap take place between them and their children. This could be easily avoided by joining a contractual job. Another important benefit of doing temporary job is that people can utilize their free time for personal and professional development. For example one can easily earn a professional certification during the gaps. Which also could be beneficial for his next application. Apart from this there are also some trivial benefits of doing temporary jobs including the nature of such type of job is more relaxed and less goal oriented so the job stress is less comparing with the permanent one. On the other hand, there are some disadvantage in transient employment. For example one need to acclimatize with new environment over and over again. Also an uncertainty is present for instance fixed term job give economic stability which is completely absent in contractual jobs. Although there are some disadvantage, it appears to me that temporary job gives more benefit. Therefore in my view people should encouraged to take such type of employment.