Some people argue that holding sporting evnets is beneficial to Countries development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that sports events play a pivotal role in our lives. Some individuals assert that conducting sporting events is Advantageous to nations development while a school of thought is not in the favour of this view. This essay will shed light on both contrasting notions in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, let us discuss how organizing sporting events is beneficial to countries development. First and foremost. It helps to raise employment opportunities. As country needs to give amenities such as infrastructure of stadium as well as road network, country hire employment to provide proper facilities. Moreover, sporting evnets assist to raise in country's economy. If a country hold sports events for more than a month, Tourists come in crowd that spend money to watch sports events. For instance, a survey was conducted by international sports organization on Olympic which was held in 2016 in brazil. The survey stated that Brazil's economy increased sharply as compare to past it was not well because huge amount Touristers came to watch sports events. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks of holding sporting events to Countries development. Primarily, sporting may burden on taxpayers where sporting events held. Because, government spend money on sporting events and government raise heavy taxes as well as raise in prices of petrol gas in order to earn money which they spend on sporting event. In addition, sporting events also effect on environment problems. Huge crowd use eatable products which are packed in plastic. Hence, people throw away in open ground that produce pollution. To illustrates, a report was showed by BBC network that sports event when held in new delhi, India that suffer from pollution as crowd of tourists came in this. To conclude, although holding sporting events has some positive development, its drawbacks cannot be overlooked.