Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes.

Nowadays money, being an essential part of our life, has had ascendance on the people ever since it was first invented. It is considered that if there was no poverty, there wouldn’t be the most of crime. And I completely agree with this statement. The purpose of this essay is to examine how poverty can be related to delinquency. First of all, lack of funds forces people to get involved in crime. In other words, poor people unable to provide themselves with adequate food and other basic needs. Consequently, this, in turn, arise the idea of doing something illegal as the only way out. Furthermore, scarcity, preventing a person from seeing constructive solution of his problems, has a huge psychological impact. For example, poorness, which can be caused by different reasons, makes a person unhappy, creating more and more problems in his way. Therefore, most of the time criminal is a desperate act of offender. On the other hand, poverty is a consequence of various factors, such as economical, medical, educational, social etc. This means that these items responsible for the confidence in the future. For instance, limited income and joblessness push people to commit crimes in order to get rich quickly. Especially, when a luxury, successful lifestyle is promoted around the world, human values change. Hence, the number of offences increase. To sum up, poverty is one of the primary reasons that lead to the majority of crime. And if the importance of money was not be so strong, most people probably wouldn’t commit crimes.