airline companies in manycountries have reduced the cost of tickets. discuss whether this is a positive or negative development. give some examples based on your own experience.

In this contemporary era, air travel have made our life coveneint. We are now in a position to enjoy cheaper air flights than in past. This essay will explicate the advantages in terms of freedom and opportunities to experience culture of other countries with the disadvantage like environmental pollution it creates. Inexpensive air flights can be beneficial in many ways. one of them is opportunity to go overseas. Earlier, only the affluent could afford it, but now it is within the reach of everyone. Some of the discounted tickets are fairly cheap and flying abroad is no longer a dream for many. Moreover, small businesses have prospered because of the ease of travel. Additionally, low-cost air flights enable intercultural exchanges between countries. the advent of cheap air fare makes it possible for people to travel throughout the globe regularly. For instance, Cambridge Research Unit have made it perspicuous that 95 per cent of passengers across the world are benefitted from discounted air travel. On the other hand, it is generally known that aeroplanes consumes a vast amount of fuel and emit green house gases enormously. Therefore, the environmental impact would only get worst in the long run. Besides, cheap air tickets at times are extremely disturbing in terms of certain conditions. One major problem is that the schedule booked tickets are difficult to postpone or preponed in the light of an medical emergency. Thus, to recapitulate, cheap air fares have both pros and cons. I am convinced that giving people the freedom to travel is essential, however, at the same time people should be made aware of avoiding unnecessary travel.