some people think that positive thinking has benefits while other thinking that it has drawbacks

The concept of positive thinking has been around for many years. Some people believe that if we focus our minds positively, then everything will be all right, that by optimism people will have happy, carefree existences, be healthier and live longer. Thinking positively inspires a person to endure adversity, gives a sense of well-being, and reduces anxieties. If a person tells themselves they can do it, then any negative feeling of not being able to do something will disappear. By assuring achievement, then, become more motivated and take the initiative. for example, you have just been offered a promotion at work whereby you need to learn, more skills, assume more responsibility, and supervise a much larger staff. If a person has negative thoughts about your ability to cope, then the individual may refuse the promotion. Naturally, a person will be better off financially in their new position. Positive thinking, then, is what is in the mind. However, The people who are always optimistic without considering possible pitfalls are living in a dream world, avoiding realistically assessing issues. Our lives are governed more by how we feel and act rather than by just thinking positively about every issue. They need to feel positive about an issue before making a decision to act, not just think everything will be all right, without weighing the pros and cons. Thus the positive thinking can have its drawbacks. In a nutshell, an optimistic person will not always face facts and is not prepared to deal with life’s crises. Just thinking rich won’t make anyone rich. A hurricane heading our way won’t stop in its path.