Both parents should have an equal responsibility in child rearing.

The upbringing of a child is equally important from both parents' perspectives. I totally agree that both, the father and the mother should contribute equally in child rearing. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. First, a child is influenced by the behaviour of both parents. Obviously, when both patrons make an effort while raising their child, it results in a well brought up person who can perform well in whatever he does. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. When I was a kid, my mom used to teach me social etiquettes while my dad use to demonstrate situation handling by various games and activities. Furthermore, I started imitating whatever they taught me. As a result, I am achieving success in whatever I do. If I had not learnt all these things, I would not have been where I am. Second, spending time with children builds up a strong bond between the kids and parents. Evidently, in the process of raising a kid, the amount of time parents spend with the pal defines the degree of closeness between them. In short, this makes the child to be more with their loved ones as opposed to going out and finding love from others. Hence, this eventually results in a mature person. For instance, I once had a talk with one of my classmates in school. He used to always be sad and alone. Additionally, he didn't even concentrate on his studies. When asked he said that his parents barely spend time with him due to which he doesn't feel the enthusiasm to do anything. In contrast, I was always happy as I never felt left out. If I had not been close to my parents, I would have been in the same situation as him. In conclusion, both father and mother play an equally important role in the upbringing of a child. This is because a child learns from both of his parents actions and because this develops and nurtures a deep connection between them.