Evaluate the most recent movie you have seen

Two thousand years ago, Aristotle proposed six elements of drama, which included plot, characters, thought, diction, melody and spectacle. His comprehensive evaluation played a very preponderant role in the golden age of theatre and also stood the test of the time. From my perspective, a smash hit directed by Bong Joon-Ho in 2019 is one of a few Korean movies achieving these rigorous standards. This essay will appraise "Parasite" based on three Aristotlian most predominant criteria in this day and age: message, characters and spectacle. To commence with, "Parasite" is positively evaluated by both critics and audiences on an alluring storyline. This movie vividly illustrates the symbiotic relationship between the wealthy Park and the destitute Kim clan by dramatic twists and grand climax. "Parasite" is structured in three phrases: the intrusion of parasites, the confrontation of segregated parasites and the extermination along with regeneration of parasites. There is neither superfluity nor paucity of symbolism in the movie, from a torrential rain to a nasty smell, which makes every detail thought-provoking. For example, the ubiquitous images of Native American forewarn that the rich Park are excluded from their own home likewise these Indians. Furthermore, realistic protagonists with distinct stages of psychological development are portrayed in "Parasite". Despite sharing the same classes, genders or ages, no one is peripheral. Their actions stem from detailed plans, primitive instinct and emotional explosion which is the result of long term constraint. Metaphors in "Parasite" reflect a rotten society in which even the rich are parasites and a parasite can be the host of others. To elaborate, the director interprets a plain fact: not only the poor Kim, but also the housewife depends on her affluent husband. In addition, that the previous maid relying solely on the homeowner hides her husband on the ground floor of that house for years comes as a complete surprise. This para is more about telling the movie plot, not evaluate “character building with psychological dev” Last but not least, the topical theme is an enormous contribution to the international success of “Parasite”. Albeit not the first movie about the wealth gap, what makes it a masterpiece is the concentration on subtle changes in well-off people’s attitudes. Moreover, “Parasite” fully describes how self-esteem conflicts with narcissism in poverty-stricken people’s minds. The movie manifests contemporary Korean society, but most countries are beset with this acute problem. In other words, it yields fascinating insights into human relationships and conveys vital messages. => this para is more focused and better In conclusion, “Parasite” is regarded as one of the most rewarding movies as it complies with storyline, protagonists and theme. It is envisaged that the Korean film-making industry will launch more qualified products such as “Parasite”.