Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present.

It has been suggested that making plans for the future does nothing but takes time, and instead we ought to concentrate on current days. While it is true that focusing on present is important, I wouldn’t say that planning for future is a waste of time. Procrastination is one of the main causes of regret. It is natural for people to postpone all the things they derive pleasure from to tomorrow. However, tomorrow may never come, and people may never have a right moment to engage in activities that excite them. Therefore, we had better live today, doing all the things we want and only in this case we can feel truly happy. As one famous philosopher said: ‘Yesterday is history, tomorrow is mystery, while today is a gift and that’s why it is called present’. Nevertheless, without making plans it is not possible to achieve the things that make us happy. The plan is the very thing that drives us forward and brings a sense of purpose to life. Moreover, the process of planning lets us realize who we are and what we want to accomplish in life. Some housewives, for instance, do not make any plans and therefore their life seems not only boring, but also worthless to themselves. Hence, each and every person, I believe, had better make a plan and follow it to reach harmony within themselves down the line. In conclusion, even though it is indubitable that present is crucial and our focus should be on it, planning for future should not be neglected