Some people think a crime should have a fixed punishment like life for murder while others believe you should take circumstances of crime into account. Discuss both views and ur opinion

Penalization for criminals is opined to be fixed such as life imprisonment for murder whereas many people believe in considering the actual factors behind the crime is more imperative. This essay will discuss both aforementioned stances and my agreement with later notion as every case is different and analysis the circumstances provide adequate justice. Emphatically, similar punishment for every crime perhaps is considered effective means to resist violence in the society. To be more precise, people would be aware towards the consequences of their illegal practices which creates a psychological sense of fear among individuals and refrain them from committing any evils. For instance, in Bangladesh, the rates of sexual assaults reduced dramatically after enforcing the death sentence against it in 2010. On the flip side, this conviction would effect adversely on innocent people as most of them are forced by their requirements to feed their families and to earn money. Despite this, in many cases, persons defending against attack are arrested by police if judged with identical laws, would definitely produce negative impact on the community. For example, research conducted in 2018 stated that 85% of dangerous terrorists were once minor offenders which were moulded into this stage due to unfair verdicts of courts. In conclusion, although stable penalty for all offenses could be effective in declining crime rates, the detrimental results associated with inadequate jurisdiction regarding innocents cannot be neglected. Hence, authorities must account the situations before announcing their verdicts.