people chose to be self employed, rather than work for organisation, why? what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

The understanding of employment and earning a livelihood has changed drastically over the past 20 years. More and more people are now choosing the option to be self-employed rather than working for a company or organization. Self-employment has gained substantial amount of popularity in the last decade. The possible reason for this could be the saturation in the field of permanent jobs as well as the feeling that the effort they have to put in for organization is way more than what they are being paid for. N2 it self employment also provides one a be your own boss way of life which is quite essential for some who have difficulty following orders and commands. Even the banks offer loans to individuals at a very substantial and trust rate but as we know not everything is as bright as it may seem. Initially one has to put in endless hours of work before one can establish themselves. Moreover there could be no profits from the business for a very long period which is not the case when one works a job. So it is highly recommended to have a little savings or an alternate source of income before starting your own venture. In conclusion I think self-employment is a way of life that may suit some people who are not afraid take rest however it may not suit the ones who are not in a great financial state. Mostly it is a matter of personal beliefs, interest and faith!