Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

A sport is an activity involving physical exertion and skills, in which an individual or a team competes against each other. It has been argued in many ways which one is more important in sport the physical strength or the mental ability. On this essay we are going to discuss what are the essential in sport. Competition games are requiring physical toughness that is why an individual need to go in training first to set the body into optimal stage. For example, a basketball player demands a full training to ready his body in a more than a hour of running and jumping. On this stage the stamina of the player should be strong enough to last in the game. However, it is also required a good mental condition for him to be able performed well in the game and be the best player. Let's say for instance, If the player is not mentally capable in understanding things inside the game. He may lose control and make mess while he is playing. Another reason why mental strength is of great importance is that athletes can sometimes find workout tedious and repetitive. Therefore, they must be trained mentally to stay focused and sustain their motivation which will, consequently, produce better sport performance and output. Additionally, some games are not involving huge physical movement. Like chess whereas it is more on thinking than moving. Also, nowadays e-sports are now trending worldwide which is also a strategical game, and it is on how you deal with your opponent. In conclusion, despite the fact that it depends of what kind of sport the player is into, the athletes should be in good condition before going to any kind of competition both physical fitness and intellectual ability are essential in succeeding in their career.