Online Shopping Transforming the Customers Lives

It is likely that shoppers' habit is changing as technologies develop. This essay will discuss this phenomenon and examine how technologies may influence the buying and selling activity. As can be seen, technologies are advancing in such a marvellous way. People could not agree more on the way it gives a great impact on their personal life, particularly when talking about shopping. Nowadays, people with a smartphone and the internet could experience the facility of online shopping just on their phone screen. In addition, many stores are now available online and customers can purchase items in a more convenient way. Such a facility is undoubtedly beneficial for shoppers who want to buy things outside their town. In such a case, they just have to find and order the items in the online store, send their money via mobile banking to the seller, and waiting for the shop to send the product. It could be imagined how twenty years ago such means did not exist and costumers should spend a lot of time, money, and energy to purchase something. Hence, I concede that how people purchasing a thing could also transform their lives. For instance, people may become more consumptive than before because of the simplicity offered by technologies to buy something. By this, I mean people tend to consume things they do not need rather saving their money. However, buying and selling products online is also time-saving. Instead of taking time shopping and making the line in a supermarket, customers now could order their needs while doing something else at home, for example. In summary, the latest technologies indeed offer more easiness in terms of a shopping habit. Nevertheless, they could also affect the way people spend their money.