Rich countries should help poorer countries when they suffer natural disasters. Do you agree?

During natural misfortune, it is believed that first world states should be able to assist less privileged countries. This essay agrees that the rich countries must provide aid to countries affected by disasters because there is usually a budget in most financially stable states for such situations and moreover they need to help as they may need assistance from other nations. In rich states a budget is always in place for any misfortunes in other countries. These funds are put aside for any unforseen situations especially for the less privileged countries. This has been seen to be very helpful for affected areas. For example the United States of America one of the financially powerful nations has spent a lot of money during the flooding that occured in Manilla Philipines. Even the rich countries do need help from other countries even if it's not financially. It is just human to help each others as different nations as it is unknown when assistance will be required. The UK is a good example, as they have helped African countries through the United Nations during floods and droughts and in turn have benefited from skilled workforce from unprivileged countries that come to work. In conclusion, Nations should work hand in hand, if they are financially stable and have money put aside for disasters, aid may be provided for the unprivileged and inturn may get assistance when they need it.