Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

People have different views with regard to the most important factor in the success of a sport game. While some argue that players need physical strength to win a game, I strongly believe that mental strength exerts much more powerful impact. On the one hand, I concur that the opportunity of success can be enhanced only if there are fittest and strongest teams and individuals. To be more specific, sports are often considered to require heavy workouts and physical activities. As a result, players and their teams need years of training and practice so that they may be able to compete with others to win a game. A typical example of this would be football, which always demand personal skills, experience and teamwork skills to score as many goals as possible as well as avoid any fines during a particular match. On the other hand, I personally reckon that mental attitudes play a much more vital role in not only the final results but also their long-term careers as attitudes truly act as motivations for athletes to overcome failures and try more. In fact, the very thing that make a world-class player different from an inconsistent performer is mental toughness. To illustrate, there are a variety of professional athletes becoming legend thanks to failure lessons in the past such as Lionel Messi, Sachin Tendulkar. In conclusion, it seems to me that the success of a sport should be defined by mental attitudes, not by the strength and power of the players.