A lot of places rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, it can also be the source of problems. If you agree, upto which level do you agree

In this present era, large number of people visit countries abroad for enjoyment and relaxation. Due to the recent advances in technology and modes of transport, tourism has developed a lot. Though they have plenty of benefits, they also have detrimental effects on the parent countries. Owing to increased transportation facilities, tourism has reached great leaps. They increase the total income of the country and play an important role in to economical growth. For example, based on a recent study, in South Korea tourism has accounted for 14%of the nation's total GDP in the year 2020. Tourism also plays a major role in integration of diverse cultures. It helps foreign people learn new traditions and customs from the local community. For instance, 'Yoga 'a form of aerobic exercise, which has its origin in India is now more popular in neighboring countries like China and Korea. On the other hand, the local population also acquire knowledge of different languages like English. However, when the tourists visiting a place increase there is also a exponential increase in the trash produced by them. Sometimes it makes the life of residents uncomfortable and miserable. For example, in 'Kodaikanal' a hill station in Tamil Nadu, usage of plastic bags is banned since 2015. At the same time, when the tourism season ends, there is a drastic fall in the economy of the parent nation. As a result, the local residents are forced to buy products at an increased rate. To summarize, I partially agree with the fact that tourism has a negative impact on the residents. However, in my opinion, the benefits outweigh the risks and the problems can be solved by making some strict rules and regulations in the upcoming period.