A good research work is required for a successful assignments. Suggest some ways in which it can be carried out

Research is the first step of writing an assignment. Thorough research will help in making a comprehensive written document. Research can be divided into two categories: theory and practical. To write a topic, the appropriate material is required. This can be collected from various sources. A good library is the most reliable source. It contains a wide range of books, newspapers, magazines, journals, and reference material. These days the modern well-equipped libraries have banks of computers with storage devices on a variety of subjects. The research papers written by the authorities on the subject will also be very handy. Written material is one part of the assignment. The researcher should also approach the practical source of information i. e. the people. Interacting with people, interviewing them, and talking to experts on the subject can make our assignment authentic. One should also conduct surveys, collect data and obtain information. For example, a person who has to write a research paper on overpopulation should approach the people's various strata of society to see the trend of the size of the family, followed by rich, the poor, and the middle class. In the present age of information technology, the internet is the most modern source of information. Within minutes, one can get a plethora of information just by the click of the mouse. The printout can be taken easily of the required information. To conclude, it can be said that an ideal blend of theoretical information and statistical data, collected by interaction with the people concerned, is essential for completing a good assignment task.